Doane College Sport Header Image
M Outdoor Track & Field
Ed Fye
Ed Fye Image
Head Coach
11th Season
Alma Mater :

Head Coach Ed Fye took the reigns of the Tiger track & field program during the 2002 summer. Previous to 2002, Fye was an assistant for 18 years. Fye graduated from Doane College in 1982, where he excelled in football and track. He was an All-American and has been inducted into the Doane Athletic Hall-of-Fame. 

Since being named head coach, Fye has received several honors for both indoors and outdoors. He has been named Region and GPAC Coach-of-the-Year numerous times while Doane athletes have earned 308 All-American honors and 116 NAIA Scholar-Athlete honors. On 24 occasions, an individual or relay team has won an NAIA National Championship for events won at the national meet.

On just the men’s side, Coach Fye has led the Tigers to nine Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) titles with 511 All-GPAC performances.  At the national meets, men have earned 162 All-American honors and 16 individual national championships.  Away from the track, Doane male athletes have earned 41 NAIA Scholar-Athlete honors.

Ed is seen most often with the high jump, pole vault, javelin, and multi-eventers. Fye has served as a NAIA national officer for track & field in recent years as well.

Doane Men’s Team Under Coach Fye’s Direction
2003 - 9 All-Americans, 1 National Title
2004 - 12 All-Americans
2005 - 9 All-Americans, 1 National Title
2006 - 21 All-Americans, 1 National Title

2007 - 31 All-Americans, 2 National Titles
2008 - 21 All-Americans, 3 National Titles

2009 - 14 All-Americans, 1 National Title
2010 - 11 All-Americans, 1 National Title

2011 - 15 All-Americans, 4 National Titles
2012 - 19 All-Americans, 2 National Titles

2013 Roster
Roster for 2013 M Outdoor Track & Field Team
#NameCl.Pos.Ht.Wt.HometownPrev. School
Kyle BartlettSR  Norfolk, Neb.Norfolk H.S.
Dillon BatesFR  Wilber, Neb.Wilber-Clatonia H.S.
Gary BatresJR  El Paso, TexasDel Valle H.S.
Adam BaxaSR  Hickman, Neb.Norris H.S.
Tyler BurksSO  Omaha, Neb.Roncalli Catholic H.S.
Chris BusbyJR  Hemstead, Tex.Hempstead H.S.
Dillon CarmichaelJR  Loomis, Neb.Loomis H.S.
Zach ChristensenSR  Fremont, Neb.Fremont H.S.
John ClouseFR  Friend, Neb.Friend H.S.
Garrett EbbertsSO  Crete, Neb.Crete H.S.
Lance EnglishFR  Sumner, Neb.S-E-M H.S.
Warren EubanksFR  Scottsbluff, Neb.Scottsbluff H.S.
Eliezer FernandezSO  Norfolk, Neb.Norfolk H.S.
Zach GokieSO  Lincoln, Neb.Southwest H.S.
Brad HigginsSR  Norfolk, Neb.Norfolk H.S.
Levi HillmanFR  Bennet, Neb.Palmyra H.S.
Jarid HollidaySR  Minden, Neb.Minden H.S.
Joel HopeSO  Aurora, Neb.Aurora H.S.
Sam HoushJR  Lincoln, Neb.North Star H.S.
Brian HubbertSR  Elm Creek, Neb.Elm Creek H.S.
Isaac HunkeSO  Crete, Neb.Crete H.S.
Kendrick HunterFR  Dallas, TexasGateway Charter Academy
Josh IdeusFR  Lawrence, Kan.Lawrence Free State H.S.
Sean JohnsonJR  Norfolk, Neb.Norfolk H.S.
Rob KeeneySR  Callaway, Neb.Callaway H.S.
Nathan KleinFR  Papillion, Neb.Papillion-LaVista South H.S.
Jake KmentSO  Hooper, Neb.Logan View H.S.
Garrett KowalskiFR  Wilber, Neb.Tri County H.S.
Vince KrejciSR  Crete, Neb.Crete H.S.
Jake KruegerSO  Blair, Neb.Blair H.S.
Tyler KuhfahlSO  Wahoo, Neb.Bishop Neumann H.S.
Colin LauenrothFR  Crete, Neb.Crete H.S.
Zack LindsleySR  Columbus, Neb.Columbus H.S.
Mitch MagriniSR  Colorado Springs, Colo.Cheyenne Mountain H.S.
Chris MauerFR  York, Neb.York H.S.
Kent McCrimmonSR  Broomfield, Colo.Broomfield H.S.
John MeyerFR  Shelton, Neb.Shelton H.S.
Frank MignonSO  Princeton, Neb.Norris H.S.
Ryan MillerFR  Parker, Colo.Legend H.S.
Masen NeedlesJR  Wilber, Neb.Wilber-Clatonia H.S.
Mauro ParnellSR  Omaha, Neb.Omaha North H.S.
Jory PflastererSR  Grand Island, Neb.Grand Island Northwest H.S.
Jordan PieperSR  Norfolk, Neb.Norfolk Catholic H.S.
Alex ReynoldsSR  Lenexa, Kan.Shawnee Mission Northwest H.S.
Kyle RoyseFR  El Paso, TexasFranklin H.S.
Sean RyanFR  North Platte, Neb.North Platte St. Patrick's H.S.
Terrance "TJ" SchindlerFR  Blair, Neb.Blair H.S.
Jens SchollSR  Ruskin, Neb.Deshler H.S.
Brent ShermanSR  Auburn, Neb.Auburn H.S.
Andy SmithJR  McCook, Neb.McCook H.S.
Darin SmithSR  Custer, S.D.Custer H.S.
Andrew TatumFR  Lincoln, Neb.North Star H.S.
Tyler VaughnJR  Minden, Neb.Minden H.S.
Eric WeersFR  Bellevue, Neb.Papillion-LaVista South H.S.
Josh WhyrickFR  Eagle, Neb.Lincoln Southeast H.S.
Michael WiederspanJR  Prague, Neb.Prague H.S.
Nathan WilsonFR  Shelton, Neb.Shelton H.S.
Steven WilsonSO  Fremont, Neb.Fremont H.S.
Ben WolfeSR  Crutis, Neb.Medicine Valley H.S.
Teylor WolfeJR  Lincoln, Neb.Southwest H.S.
Kale WolkenFR  Tecumseh, Neb.Johnson-Brock H.S.
Zack WordekemperJR  North Platte, Neb.North Platte H.S.
Ed Fye - Head Coach - 11th season
David Dunnigan - Assistant Coach
Brad Jenny - Assistant Coach
David Ziola - Assistant Coach
Fred Beile - Assistant Coach
Ryan Dorshorst - Assistant Coach
Jennifer Jenny - Assistant Coach
Adam Landerfield - Assistant Coach
Christina Wood - Assistant Coach
Ken Marvin - Assistant Coach
Andy McCallister - Assistant Coach
Paulvince Obuon - Assistant Coach
Nick Thixton - Assistant Coach